Teela Hart

Surviving Domestic Violence

The Peace and Justice Award

12 Comments


peace-1

 

 

I am honored to receive such an award. I spent 19 years without peace or justice and had come to believe no such thing existed for me at least.

I know now that there are times that if you want peace you have to make it so and if you want justice it’s a roll of the dice more times than not.

I started my blog to give voice to all the injustice victims of domestic violence suffer in hopes of helping to create peace.

My one and only desire today is to live in peace or at least a greater sense of peace than I’ve had in many years. Justice continues to hand in the balance and I have to believe justice will weigh out in our favor every day.

So many continue to battle the justice system for the protection, acknowledgment, and the rights we were all born with. It is our responsibility to help push that along. Without our voices, all is lost. Thankfully, there is a plethora of voices right here at WordPress who can out holler the loudest of neigh sayers and I am happy to be a part of that number.

Anyone who would like to join the fight against domestic/sexual violence can join the NCADV free as well as nomore.org.

Thank you Americana for nominating me for this award. You are a jewel and I mean that.

My Nominations Are:

http://sociopathlife.com/

http://letmereach.com/

http://cerridwyndarkstrom.wordpress.com/

http://paularenee.wordpress.com/

Author: Teela Hart

I am a mother, daughter, sister and domestic violence survivor.

12 thoughts on “The Peace and Justice Award

  1. Way to go Tee! Congrats!

    Like

  2. Congratulations Teela. With ever blog brings awareness and hope. With love and support.

    Like

  3. Congratulations on another award for your amazing blog!! You are so deserving of this, and the other’s. Your words from you own personal experience help to bring validation to victims like me and other’s. Love you sister survivor!! xx

    Like

    • Congratulations to you too. Your words confirm for me that I’m not insane, he is. This means more to me than you could ever know.
      I forgot to tell you I nominated you for the award as well.
      Love you too sister survivor! 🙂

      Like

Talk to me