Teela Hart

Surviving Domestic Violence


21 Comments

A VERY SPECIAL THANK YOU!


A Very Special Thank You

A Very Special Thank You

I cannot find the words t0 adequately convey how much I appreciate every single person who follows, comments or likes my blog.

I have received unending support from so many here in my virtual world.  You have given me the strength to not only survive but also thrive one day at a time.

Because of you, I can:

Refuse to allow 19 years of my life, once filled with an indescribable hell, to go to waste.

Refuse to allow this precious corner of my world to be tainted by the control of my abuser.

Refuse to be complacent and complicit in this vicious crime against my brothers and sisters by keeping silent.

And I promise:

I will, until the day I draw my very last breath, advocate for you, love you, support you and most importantly, listen to you.

BECAUSE OF YOU I AM NOT ALONE.