Teela Hart

Surviving Domestic Violence


8 Comments

I’m Tired of This and What I want Is That


I’m tired.

Tired of being alone.

Tired of being used.

Tired of all of hell breaking loose.

Tired of fixin’ toilets that won’t flush.

Tired of throwing closet doors out doors ’cause they won’t work.

Tired of hangin’ my own damn pictures.

Tired of patching holes in walls.

Tired of pullin’ nails from my hardwood floors.

Tired of the weight of the world fallin’ in on me.

Tired of goin’ to the corner store to pee.

Tired of all the well to do’s.

Tired of all the bullshit that walks.

Tired of all the mindless TV.

Tired of all the shit that swirls.

Tired of taking time to try and find peace.

Tired of it all fuckin’ with me.

Tired of all the fake, and I’ll leave it at that.

I need a vacation, it’s plain to see.

Side note: If it weren’t illegal, I’d smoke some weed.


17 Comments

The Rock


In vain

I try

To crawl

From beneath

The rock

That you

Have placed

Upon me

My bones

Are crushed

Form imprints

In dust

Freedom may

Be a

Frame of

Mind but

In my

Life it’s

A place

I’m buried

With no

Way out

No one

Can see

My filthy

Hand that

Reaches out

To be

Completely free.